Skip to Main Content

Customer Reviews

View our customer testimonials below. Or if you'd like to leave a review, click here.


Jim D.

3/30/19

Good selection of brands and styles. Sales and service staff are knowledgeable and very helpful. We've bought most of our appliances from Sheely's, as well as our living room furniture. It's the first place we consider when we need furniture or appliances.


S.M.

3/16/19

This is one of the nicest furniture stores in the area! The building is huge and the displays are stunning. They even have a “discount room” full of all kinds of furniture. The employees are not pushy at all and don’t follow you around like some other stores so you feel comfortable sitting in and testing out many chairs, etc. without being judged for it! They have a variety of price ranges and the quality is evident.


Alicia K.

2/18/19

Even though the store was very busy on Presidents Day weekend, we were treated exceptionally well. Our sales associates helped us pick our new great room furniture and a beautiful desk for our office. The prices were amazing and they quality of the merchandise is very good and our rooms look great!


Don S.

2/16/19

I have been a Sheely's customer for over 40 years. They still offer the same great selection and also service everything they sell.


Renee W.

2/9/19

We'll never buy furniture from anywhere else!! Solid products & FANTASTIC service!!


Michael D.

1/18/19

Best place to shop for any kinds of quality furniture. Our home is filled with Sheely's furniture.


Jill J.

12/12/18

I wanted to compliment Sara in your Customer Service Department. I had to work with her for both a repair on a recliner issue I had and also on rescheduing a delivery for next week. She was so helpful and nice. I just wanted to recognize her professionalism.


Pat M.

12/3/18

I cannot say enough good things about my Sales Associate, Carol. She is a wonderful. She is friendly and helpful and really knows her stuff. Thank you!


Alvin W.

12/3/18

I wanted to call in and let you know that my delivery team did a fantastic job hooking up my new refrigerator. Thank you!


Angela F.

11/30/18

I called in to say that our driver team of Alex & Matt were wonderful. They provided a great delivery experience. They came all the way to Columbus and are very much appreciated!


Ben B.

11/27/18

I called in to compliment our delivery drivers, Ben & Evan. They did a great job. They were very careful with the delivery of our mattress and boxspring going to the second story. Thank you and great job!


April

11/10/18

I wanted to call in to compliment my delivery team of Brian & Will. They were very professional, very nice and took the time to make sure my furniture was set up properly. Thank you!


Robert J.

11/1/18

After our visit to Sheely's we had decided to purchase our mattress with you. We had visited several other stores as well as speaking directly to the Stearns & Foster Customer Service team to answer several questions we had. It was because of the attentiveness, professionalism and knowledge of our sales associate, Sherry C., that we decided to return to Sheely's to make this purchase. Having only been there a short time and this being my first visit, I must say that I was impressed. After wandering through your store, you are "far and away" ahead of all of the "big box" stores. Rest assured, should we desire or require any further furniture needs, we will be returning to Sheely's. Thank you for a most pleasurable and informational buying experience.


Richard M.

10/27/18

The furniture Technicians, Dan and Jeff, that came to our home were very efficient. They were in and out with no problems. What a great asset!


Lucille S.

8/30/18

I called to let you know that your appliance technician, Franc did an excellent job on my appliance service call. He is a very nice gentleman.


William D.

8/25/18

I wanted to call in to let you know that your delivery team of John and Joey did a great job today. Thank you!


Marilyn & Tom

8/3/18

Our furniture was delivered and we couldn't be happier! The upholstered bed looks just wonderful and our sofa, loveseat and chair couldn't look more perfect. We are so pleased and would like to thank our sales associate, Chris for all of the advice she gave us. It moved me in the right direction. Our furniture came in earlier than expected which was a nice surprise too! Thank you!


Kathleen R.

8/1/18

I would like to compliment your store on your excellent delivery service, particularly the delivery team of Chris and Dan. They were very courteous, informative, helpful, and very polite. I felt very comfortable having them in my home. Thank you for providing such excellent individuals to deliver my furniture! I will indeed pass this on to other people.


Dave C.

7/18/18

Yesterday I stopped in to buy a dining room set from what I saw online. Chris Y. was very helpful and I appreciate her efforts. This was my first experience at Sheely's and despite hearing good things from my friends I still wasn't completely sure what to expect. She made my long drive worth the effort. Thank you also to the cashier and to the young man who helped me load up the dining table. I can assure you that I will be back when I buy more furnishings.


Stanley & Sandy E.

7/10/18

Nancy was so helpful and knowledgeable! She measured things for us and carried out our pillows. She made us feel at home and appreciated.


Steve B.

7/10/18

Dave is fantastic. What a breath of fresh air for a salesperson to be so knowledgeable and honest.


John & Donna A.

4/30/18

Sheely’s has a very nice store and very clean place. Everyone out there is very friendly. Our salesman was very good in answering our questions.


Fran L.

4/28/18

Our refrigerator delivered today. I wanted to call in to say that the drivers were just wonderful! Thank you!


Jacquelyn M.

4/20/18

Our sales person was Peggy O. She was fantastic! So helpful and it was a great and stress-free shopping experience! We will back to your store to see Peggy again! Thank You for such an amazing and organized furniture store!


John B.

4/14/18

We've made two trips to Sheely's. Both times our associates were excellent at their job. They were able to check stock and went above and beyond to secure the items we wanted to purchase. All the pieces we received have been wonderful and quality and our delivery team was on time, courteous, and professional.


Arthur S.

4/14/18

I called in today to let you know that your Furniture Service Technician, Ed was wonderful. He went above and beyond to help us.


Paul D.

4/10/18

I called in to compliment your Furniture Service Technician, Chad. He did a great job and really seems to know what he is doing.


Denise C.

4/6/18

I wanted to call in to report what a fantastic job your delivery team of Ben & Evan did. They were such fine gentlemen and that’s hard to find these days. Thank you!


Marilouise S.

4/2/18

Great experience, as always. I buy ALL appliances from Sheely's. The salesman's patience and knowledge are excellent as well as getting me the best pricing in the area. Those delivery guys were the absolute best! They were quick, neat, highly courteous and respectful. I thought that kind of service had disappeared.


Nicole & Adam G.

3/31/18

Shelley, our sales associate, was awesome! She was very knowledgeable and friendly. She offered her opinion and we respected that about her. She listened to what we were looking for and helped us find our furniture and bedroom set. We were looking for a couch, loveseat and dresser. She was able to help meet our needs and we also purchased a bed frame and dresser. We will actually be going back to purchase the other dresser in the suite. The two gentlemen who delivered our furniture were very quick and friendly. They put our bedframe together in minutes and were on their way!


Kraig M.

3/23/18

Sheely's is always such a wonderful place to do business with. The most recent purchases were for my parents that have moved into nursing care and everyone was just wonderful. Product is always great quality and I can’t thank the delivery team enough. They were great!


Jack & Susan B.

3/23/18

Cory, our sales associate, couldn’t have been more helpful. She knew exactly what to show me when I told her what I was looking for. She did an excellent job.


Joyce D.

3/13/18

The appliance service team did a great job with my repair. Thank you for being so patient!


Kolton C.

3/9/18

My sales associate was fantastic! I walked in knowing exactly what I wanted and was ready to buy! She helped me find measurements and was friendly and helpful. The delivery team is always very careful and friendly!


Karen R.

3/6/18

My parents always shopped at Sheely’s and so have I my entire adult life. I am a furniture junkie and frequent all furniture stores for enjoyment. Sheely’s hands down is the most diverse, best quality product in the working man, professional price range and offers the best quality and selection of all furniture stores. I have driven to Sheely’s from Pittsburgh at least once every six weeks religiously for the past 40 years. The staff is helpful by not imposing. Sheely’s is like family to me. I have bought elsewhere for convenience on occasion and have regretted not taking the time to go to Sheely’s. As a matter of fact I am in dispute with a major furniture chain store as we speak for a $4000 couch that broke down within four months. It was over-priced and the product is garbage. I am hoping they will honor their reputation so I don’t have to take them to court. I should’ve gone to Sheely’s. I am kicking myself.


Mary M.

3/1/18

I wanted to call in and compliment the delivery team who delivered my range today. They were excellent and very helpful!


Pat L.

2/24/18

I called in to compliment the service technician, Ed, who came and worked on my lift chairs today. He was very pleasant and worked hard. I was happy to have him in my home. Thank you!


Ernie & Mary Y.

2/17/18

Our sales associate was wonderful. She was very patient and kind and understood what we were going through with regards to options or styles. Additionally, she knew the product offerings very well and was very able to present the available products we asked about. The guys were also great! They got down to business with no delays.


Dennis H.

2/7/18

Our sales associate, Susan, was both professional and helpful. We needed to replace our dining room chairs and she understood what we needed and they match perfectly. The delivery men were excellent. They were efficient, courteous, and careful with the chairs. You can’t be any better.


Nina D.

2/5/18

I wanted to complement our sales associate, Sherry on the handwritten thank you note after our purchase. It is not often a company will make an effort to be personal. I appreciate it very much. The bedroom set we purchased is even more beautiful than expected!


Mandy G.

2/5/18

I wanted to take a moment to thank Laura, our sales associate, for the time she spent with my mom and I last Tuesday evening. She was extremely helpful and made our experience at Sheely’s a pleasant one.


Penny S.

2/1/18

I wanted to call to let you know that our sales associate, Drew was very patient and nice as well as our service technician, Franc. Thank you!


Joyce D.

1/26/18

Thanks to the appliance service technician who came to check our Kitchen aid dishwasher that was making strange noises! It is now running quietly - great job!


Jack P.

1/25/18

We just wanted to take a moment to thank our Sales Associate, Cory and everyone at Sheely’s. The entire experience from beginning to end has been absolutely wonderful - beginning with our initial phone conversation followed by a visit to the store. Cory’s suggestions were right on target with our style, likes and dislikes. Every person I spoke to in every department along the way was friendly, kind, helpful and a pleasure to deal with. When the furniture came through the door we were thrilled! It is difficult to find people who are truly dedicated to their job, are responsible and customer oriented. Sheely’s has them all!


Richard S.

1/19/18

The guys that delivered today went well above and beyond to get my chair to me. My driveway was icy. They carried that recliner up my drive to get it to me. I’m extremely grateful!


Gloria P.

1/11/18

Our delivery team of Jim and Rocky were awesome. They were friendly and professional. They brought in our chairs with confidence and skill.


Scott & Pauline A.

1/6/18

We just love our new dining set. We thought it would be a big adjustment since we were replacing a purchase from Sheely's some 25 years ago. Our associate, Sherry never rushed us and gave us the time to decide because we initially just stopped in to look. Within an hour we walked out purchasing a dining set. We received it 3 days later. The delivery men were amazing too! This is why I only shop at Sheely’s!


Jefferson W.

1/4/18

I want to express my gratitude to Franc from the appliance service department for his outstanding customer service and help assisting my parents Jack and Betty Walton. They have been long time customers with your store and have always spoken highly of the quality and level of customer satisfaction. It’s this effort that maintains and gains loyal customers. His efforts and talents are GREATLY appreciated.


Aaron U.

1/2/18

Our Sales Associate, Cathy was very nice and she answered every question that we had. She gave us space to look around and make our decision and she was ready to help as soon as we decided. When our delivery came, the drivers were friendly and professional. The got the job done quickly and proficiently.


William D.

12/28/17

I wanted to call in to tell you how pleased I was with our Sales Associate, Peggy O. I had been to 5 other stores before coming to Sheely’s. She was wonderful, spent time with us and went above and beyond. She spent a lot of time making sure we would be happy with our purchase. She gave us honest opinions and our new furniture looks great.


Patrick C.

12/18/17

Sheely’s has exceptional Sales Associates. Very helpful and went above and beyond to help us and gave great understanding of the products and options available. We are very pleased with our experience.


Robert H.

12/16/17

I wanted to call in today to let you know that Trevor did a great job on our delivery today! He was very pleasant and it was a difficult delivery.


Renee Q.

12/12/17

Mallory was awesome, knowledgeable, patient and kind to us "seniors." We enjoyed working with her, as she answered all of our questions and emails in a very timely manner.


Rebecca R.

12/11/17

I called in to say that our delivery drivers were just wonderful. They were professional, pleasant and very friendly!


Barbara S.

12/9/17

Our sales associate, Nancy was great. After we told her what we were looking for, she took us around the store and showed us items we might be interested in, and checked on what was in stock. She was very professional and friendly and spent time with us browsing, without being pushy.


Jim C.

12/6/17

My delivery team of Tim and Bryan went above and beyond on delivery. I was very pleased!


Marisa L.

11/25/17

Our associate, Cheryl, was so nice and helpful. We were very impressed that she remembered us from 2 years ago! Karen in the front office was also very nice when helping us with our order.


Jeanie D.

11/22/17

I am so pleased that the appliance service team was able to find my dryer and very quick to service. Thank you!


Gary I.

11/21/17

I wanted to call in to thank our delivery team of Jim & Brad. They were extremely careful not to damage anything during my delivery today and I appreciated that.


Tom W.

11/20/17

Our technician, Matt was very kind, efficient and knows what he is doing. He was very respectful. He is a great technician!


Amy H.

11/16/17

I was very pleased with my delivery today! The drivers were polite, courteous, very careful and very neat.


Katie & Bernie R.

11/1/17

Our appliance service technician, Franc did an excellent job on the service of our fridge. Thank you!


Larry R.

10/21/17

Our sales associate, Rebecca L. has helped me with my last three purchases and I could not be more satisfied. Not only is she knowledgeable, she is also friendly. I will continue to request her services in the future.


Cindy M.

10/7/17

I wanted to compliment my driver team of Chris and Christian. They were very respectful, spectacular, wonderful personalities, such kindness! I also have the utmost respect for my sales associate, Chris and the sales manager, Paul. Sheely’s has such kind employees!


Kathleen B.

10/5/17

My sales rep for my Smith Brothers couch was Mallory. She was the sweetest, kindest and most helpful person. I would look for her every time I shop at Sheely's. She was very dependable.


Robert H.

10/5/17

Matt was out to service our refrigerator. He did an excellent job and I wanted to let management know. He is wonderful!


Kristine

10/1/17

I had service on my loveseat. I was so pleased that you sent out your master technician. Jack was excellent! This kind of service will keep me coming to Sheely’s!


Mary L.

9/30/17

I called today to tell you that our delivery drivers, Bob and Tyler, were two great gentlemen! They got their work done swiftly and I would recommend to all of my friends because you just don’t see that kind of service anymore.


Diane D.

9/30/17

My sales associate, Carol, was wonderful! I had a small purchase of a love seat and she spent the time with me like I was buying a room full of furniture. In a few months I’d like to come back and shop for a small dining room table and chairs for my apartment dining room. Had a lot of fun that day in your store!


Jacqueline P.

9/29/17

Our delivery team, Jim and Tyler were very good! I wanted to call in and let you know.


Wayne W.

9/26/17

I want to complement our delivery team of Alex and Brian. They did one heck of a job getting our stuff up the stairs!


Patricia S.

9/21/17

Our sales associate, Laura, was nothing short of outstanding! She went above and beyond to understand our inquiry about a dining room suite.


Rich C.

9/18/17

If it wasn’t for Cheryl, our sales associate, we would have been looking longer than we’d have liked and possibly purchased something lesser than what we were after. She helped us to understand, regarding a mattress, the health benefits of a good one. Thank you!


Michelle F.

9/16/17

I wanted to call in and say how wonderful my experience was today during your warehouse sale. Everyone was amazing. Barb, our sales associate, approached me with enthusiasm to help us with a sofa for our “man cave.” We ended up buying the first one she showed us! Christina helped us with appliances, which we did not intend to buy yet but we did! We’re so pleased how they worked together with setting up delivery the same day! Emily went over all the details and was very kind also! Thank you!


Keith & Patricia W.

9/13/17

Shelley, our sales associate, was wonderful! She did not pressure us, let us try out all the mattresses and was never far away to answer all of our questions.


Rosemary S.

9/7/17

I wanted to call in to let you know what a great job our delivery guys did today. We are very pleased!


Jeff B.

9/7/17

Our delivery team was the best! They were very nice, very fast and very knowledgeable. Great guys! A real credit to Sheely’s.


Mary M.

9/6/17

I wanted to call in to say that the delivery guys were very courteous and polite. They provided excellent service!


Ellen B.

9/3/17

Our sales associate, Chris, was great! She listened to what I wanted and didn’t try to sell me something I didn’t want. I liked that very much.


Pauline M.

9/1/17

Our sales associate, Carol was excellent. She was patient, knowledgeable and kind. The Sheely’s delivery men were also respectful and careful upon delivery. Our furniture that arrived was high quality and we are very pleased! These are the reasons we returned for a second purchase.


Sandra R.

9/1/17

This was my first delivery from Sheely’s and I wanted to call in to let you know that I was very pleased with our delivery team. They were very professional!


Frank P.

8/26/17

I wanted to call and say that I really appreciated all that was done to complete my repair and to get my chair delivered back to me so quickly. I really appreciate Sara from your customer service team and all that she has done. I am going to be in over the next few weeks to purchase another chair due to all of her efforts.


Patricia K.

8/23/17

I'd like to recognize a member of your sales' department. Steve from appliances was most helpful in assisting me with the purchase of an over the range microwave oven. This purchase was made on-line, with the helpful phone calls that I made to Steve from Cleveland. It was for my mother who lives in Boardman, so I had to coordinate all of this long distance. Steve was patient and kind, answering all of my questions and did his best to assure me that we could accomplish this in a timely manner. His installer, Dave, was also a pleasure to deal with. Within two days, the microwave was purchased, delivery and installation were scheduled and I was able to be in Boardman with my mom when Dave arrived with the microwave & installed it. It's personalized service such as this, which keeps people coming back to Sheely's year after year. Many thanks to Steve and Dave for allowing this to go so smoothly. We are extremely pleased and grateful.


Lesley R.

8/16/17

David was great. He asked the right questions to find out the type of leather furniture we were looking for. As we looked at the furniture, he stayed close by to answer any of our questions, but did not hover. We really appreciated him not hovering.


Teresa M.

8/15/17

Our sales associate was Susan and she was very helpful with my sofa and recliner. I recommend all of my friends and relatives to shop at Sheely's.


Amy H.

8/3/17

I wanted to say that Jeanie, a member of your cleaning staff was so nice and helpful in getting a sales associate over to help me. She was very kind to me.


Beth B.

8/3/17

I am very appreciative of Dan’s service. He was very kind and respectful. He was expeditious completing the service call. It was a very good experience on my end.


Barbara G.

7/29/17

Mike G. is always pleasant and very helpful. I called in and ordered on the phone and papers were ready when I arrived.


George and Joann B.

7/29/17

Our salesman's knowledge of the products we purchased exceeded our expectations. His information helped us make the right choice. Mike R. was our salesman. We were also very pleased with the team that delivered our purchases. They worked hard to get the units into a place that had very little room for error. We really appreciate their efforts and realize that was no easy task!


Ken & Lori V.

7/22/17

Chantell was extremely helpful. She was so helpful that we went back to get a dining room table and hutch from her. She was amazing!


Judy G.

7/15/17

Your delivery team consisted of 2 very nice men. They were very careful with the installation of the new refrigerator and taking out the old one.


Nancy P.

7/12/17

My sales associate, Barb was very thoughtful and knowledgeable. She answered all of my questions and made sure that I purchased the best mattress to fit my needs.


Sharon R.

7/5/17

Nancy F. is always so helpful to me. She knows what she is doing and points out details I need to be aware of. I have dealt with her for many years. She is an asset to your company and me. I am always satisfied. Thanks again for Nancy F. I am so happy with my sofa.


Lucia M.

7/1/17

The gentlemen that delivered were very kind and patient. Thank you!


Erin M.

6/30/17

I wanted to call and let you know how much I appreciate the continued excellent service that I receive from Mike R. in your appliance department. I would not buy appliances anywhere else or from anyone else!


Ann I.

6/27/17

I just wanted to say how very, very nice and helpful our sales associate, Rebecca was. I will be back again to shop and will definitely ask for Rebecca!


Tom L.

6/23/17

I would like to thank my sales associate, Drew for his assistance in the appliance department. Great service and well informed!


Calvin & Pam B.

6/20/17

We would like to thank everyone at Sheely’s for the wonderful service of getting us our new refrigerator on Saturday. Our refrigerator went out on Friday afternoon. We came to the store later and purchased a new one. Mike was our salesman and we asked him if we could get it delivered on Saturday seeing as we had no other refrigerator. Mike said he would try and to call on Saturday morning. We called and the lady said the trucks were full. She called back five minutes later and said they would be bringing our refrigerator in an hour and a half. Kevin and Erv came an hour later. They took the time to help us out. We so much appreciated it! Thank you again for the wonderful service we received!


Alfred M.

6/14/17

Super! Everything was just as it should have been. Just excellent! Everything about my purchase has been pleasant - from the nice truck with Sheely’s name on it and the delivery men with their Sheely’s shirts on. I have never had a

Start a Room Plan